RCMF 2019 Concert 8

Concert 8: Finale- String Octets

Sunday 28th April 5pm

Romsey Town Hall

RCMF 2019 closes with a concert of string octets featuring Mendelssohn’s perenial favourite, written at the age of just 16 and Enescu’s extraordinary contribution to the genre. Winner of the American Prize for composition, young composer Zach Gulaboff Davis’s Octet receives it’s UK premiere

Gulaboff Davis Octet

Mendelssohn Octet in E-flat major, Op 20

Enescu  Octet in C major, Op. 7

Tickets £15 full price, £5 u18s and full-time students

This concert will finish at approximately 6.45pm